Principal's Newsletter -- October Events
Posted On:
Friday, September 29, 2017

Good Evening Nolan Families - Looking ahead to October events, the first window for yearbook sales will begin on Monday, October 2 and continue through Friday, October 20 with additional information coming home.  

The Junior Garden Club will be visiting our Nolan 2nd grade students for an enrichment activity on Tuesday, October 3, and there will be a PTA meeting with our 2nd grade students performing on the evening of Tuesday, October 3 beginning at 7:00.  

We want to again thank everyone for all of your efforts in selling coupon books to support our school with the coupon book sale inflateables incentive taking place on Thursday, October 5.  

There will be no school for students on Friday, October 6 as our teachers participate in professional learning and there will be no school beginning on Monday, October 9 through Friday, October 13 for Fall Break.  

There will be a 1st grade Creative Discovery Museum enrichment activity taking place on Monday, October 16, and we will have our monthly Character Assembly on Tuesday, October 17 beginning at 9:15.  

Our 5th grade Student Council will participate in a tree planting activity on campus in partnering with the Signal Mountain Tree Board on Wednesday, October 18, and report cards will go home with students on Friday, October 20.  

Our 5th grade chorus and chorus teachers will participate in the Hamilton Sings event on Tuesday, October 24, and our 5th grade students will have a Civil War enrichment activity on Friday, October 27.  

Our Nolan cross country team will be competing in the Hamilton County Cross Country Meet at the Chickamauga Dam on Saturday, October 28, and our Kindergarten students will participate in a Tennessee Aquarium enrichment activity on Tuesday, October 31.  

In closing, we have been asked by the Signal Mountain Police Department and Fire Department to remind all of our parents to not leave your car unattended in the car line.  If there were to be an emergency, these departments may need cars moved to get to certain areas.  

As always, thanks for all you do in supporting our students, our teachers, our school, and our community!

-Shane D. Harwood, Ed. D.

View all Latest News